SOLAR ECLIPSE MAGIC!

I’ve been percolating on my experience of the solar eclipse allllll day + finally getting a quiet moment to sit down and let my stream of consciousness flow into the keyboard.

Whether or not you were in the line of totality across the US, this eclipse had a powerful effect on all beings ~ everywhere. I’ve been feeling its’ effects in my life for what feels like the past month – as crazy as that sounds!

The 15 minutes leading up to the peak of the eclipse in Phoenix, AZ (10:33), I was outside snapping photos as best I could with a lens that is NOT made for astral photography. I wasn’t able to snag any sun-gazing glasses, so the screen of my camera was the only way I could really see what was happening.

After I snapped the photo above, I stood facing the sun with my eyes closed, taking it all in. Feeling it. Being with it. Listening. Breathing. Feeling the hot sun on my face.

It felt as if the whole world stopped – literally. The birds stopped chirping. The cicadas stopped humming. My dog stopped pacing. The roar of a busy road faded away. It was dead quiet. Was it all a coincidence? Or was there actually a worldwide knowingness to be still?

as i opened my eyes
a hummingbird gently greeted my gaze
tears started streaming down my face
down my cheek
to my chin
tiny waterfalls
flowing down my throat
and then
slowly
one by one
the cicadas started to buzz
the birds began to sing
my dog pacing back + forth
back + forth

and the road starting to roar again

Over the course of the day, I pondered on how miraculous + extraordinary that entire experience was to me. To witness a major planetary alignment, with my feet planted firmly against the Earth, is absolutely profound.

i am realigned
like a solar eclipse
a fire
stoked
+ rebuilt
burning
bigger
warmer
brighter
than ever before
 
let
the wild fire
burn

Where were you today during the Solar Eclipse? What did you feel?

– Naturally inspired. Locally aware. Universally beautiful. With love, Taylor.

Leave a comment