SEPTEMBER DISCOVERIES ~ THINGS I FOUND, LOVE + APPRECIATE

If you’re like me, sometimes you get so rooted into your daily routine (the clothes you wear, the music you listen to, the restaurants you frequent) that sometimes branching out seems a little impossible because #wheredoyoustart? I am starting a monthly (if I love it, I may do them weekly!) favorites lists of things that I’ve found, love + appreciate ~ anything from new etsy shops, books, recipes, quotes, ideas … the topics are endless! My wish is that these little lists inspire you as much as they inspire me …

One of my current passion projects is re-doing my bed spread/sheet/pillow situation. I was searching everywhere for linen in different shades of blue + green … and I finally found this linen duvet cover + pillow cases on Etsy ~ I am in love! The color makes me feel like I am swimming in the deep ocean.

You know I’m kinda obsessed with Iceland ~ so I’ll be binge watching this show on Amazon Prime … all in Icelandic (language, actors, location). I’ve heard nothing but good things about it.

I was gifted this exquisite journal ~ and my life is slowly shifting in the right direction because of it.

Who doesn’t love card decks? I am obsessing over this new flowerific one from one of my favorite brands. #notbiased

Latest coffee alternative addiction: Crio Bru. I drink a cup every morning and get a nice little boost of natural energy, without the coffee jitters or crash. If you LOVE chocolate, you’ll love this. Also great mixed with coffee grounds in your french press if you need a harder kick in the booty.

Just got the new iPhone 8 Plus and instead of buying an over-priced phone case, I am going to do this DIY with this phone case.

Frittatas are on my mind ~ so I am sooooo making this recipe this week!

I received this Bluetooth speaker in the mail today ~ and it is SO badass. The sound quality makes me dance!

And I leave you with this food for thought …

– Naturally inspired. Locally aware. Universally beautiful. With love, Taylor.

Leave a comment