LOVE LETTER TO ICELAND

Dear Iceland,

It’s been a short 6 weeks that I’ve been in your presence ~ experiencing the otherworldliness, majesty + magic you hold.

img_8507
your stillness has frozen time ~ something I never thought was possible.


your rain has washed away my worries + your wind has given me a new breath. 


your allure has introduced me to beautiful people from all over the world, all with stories to tell + unique minds to unfold.

img_3077
your sun has given me new appreciation for the moon + the stars that didn’t have the opportunity to light up the non-existent night sky.


your moss covered lava fields have given me a place to rest, recharge + ponder wherever I lay my head.


your flowers have given me the strength to stand tall + remain electric, despite the many storms that may come.


thank you, Iceland, for opening my eyes.

Your land is vast + more extraordinary than I could have ever imagined. I see colors more vibrantly; listen to sounds more intently; feel the patterns + textures of nature more meticulously. I have 15 days left of your enchanting land… days that I will cherish more than anything I have before. I hope more of the world gets to experience you on the level that I have.  Please always stay mysterious + full of wonder, it’s what makes you so special.

– Naturally inspired. Locally aware. Universally beautiful. With love, Kylee.

 

Leave a Reply

