Brands with Purpose – Whitney’s Favorite Jewelry Designer

Ronaldo-12.5

“Diamonds are a girl’s best friend.” A phrase spoken by Marilyn Monroe and championed by women for decades. I, however always questioned this philosophy. Let’s just say that jewelry and myself have always had a “wishy-washy” relationship. I tend to be very minimalistic and “boho” when it comes to accessories. I never really could understand how someone could rock a nice piece of jewelry on the regular. It just didn’t work for me.

Last year, fate worked in my favor as I was introduced to Ronaldo Jewelry at a Kentucky Derby Event. Within five minutes of speaking with Ronaldo’s team I had a huge smile on my face and tears in my eyes as I listened to the story of a particular bracelet with three pearls. Those three pearls represented a little girl with Spina Bifida and a detailed story of how their introduction to her  inspired the creation of this bracelet.

Ronaldo-1

It was then that I learned that there is a significance behind each handcrafted Ronaldo bracelet. Many of their bracelets support charities on the local and national level. Jewelry with a purpose? Yes, please!

Ronaldo 2-29

I have been honored to see the “behind the scenes” action of the Ronaldo jewelry making process + it’s just so awesome! All pieces are handcrafted locally by individual artists who have been trained to develop their skills in alignment with the brand’s mission of keeping jobs available locally.

Ronaldo 2-81

As I’ve acquired more Ronaldo pieces, I’ve started to wear them out with different outfits – casual, dressy, formal – you name it! These pieces just WORK for me! I wear bracelets, rings, a necklace, + earrings ALL TOGETHER. Something I’ve never done before, but these pieces totally cancel out everything that prevented me from stacking on the jewelry in the past. They’re lightweight, completely diverse, beautiful, + stackable.

Ronaldo 2-69

Ronaldo-63Ronaldo 2-87

No matter your story, I highly recommend looking into Ronaldo Jewelry + trying a few pieces out. Not only will you feel like a million bucks, but you’ll be contributing to a TRUE artist’s company that dedicates their creations to: Medical Research, Education, Local Economies, Law Enforcement, etc. etc. etc. WIN/ WIN!

Ronaldo - Whitney-Deanna-15Ronaldo-75

Who are some of YOUR favorite brands with a purpose?

http://www.ronaldodesignerjewelry.com

All photos by: David + Drew Photography

-Naturally inspired. Locally aware. Universally beautiful. With love, Whitney.

Leave a Reply

