How the Flowers You’re Attracted to Can Transform Your Life

Did you know that plants are psychic? Studies show that our houseplants perceive our stress, even when we’re thousands of miles away!

Flowers and plants in general have tremendous intelligence and we are much more connected to them than we are aware of. They make us feel happier, less stressed, more in tune + more fulfilled.

This is the premise of the gorgeous new book by flower alchemist, Katie Hess: Flowerevolution: Blooming into Your Full Potential with the Magic of FlowersIn this book Katie & her co-creator, award-winning filmmaker Louie Schwartzberg, open us up to a fresh new world of magic & possibility. By choosing the flowers you’re most attracted to from 48 different profiles, you discover what your favorite flowers reveal about you – with insights, reflective questions & actions to magnify your true self.

flowerevolution1

When I first heard about this new book, I was SO intrigued. Could this be the answer to all of my imbalanced stress? Is that even possible? My friends, let me tell you, my experience with Lotuswei flower elixirs has been nothing short of transformative + positively magical.

First things first, the beautiful team behind Lotuswei sent me a list of 48 different flowers. No descriptions, just pictures with titles. Supposedly, the flower that you are naturally drawn to is the one that your body will benefit from the most.

I’ve always envisioned my perfect home as a cottage in the woods with a front yard overgrown with Lupines. They’re so beautiful, unique, + just joy-inducing to me. So, I made my decision. The Arctic Lupine. This is the info that I received in return:

arctic-lupine-photo

ARCTIC LUPINE  |  Activate: Deep peace.  |  Message: You are supported.

Lupines are one of the hardiest plants around and they are team players – they support other plants and the environment. Like pioneer plants, they survive and nourish barren lands, increasing nutrients and nitrogen in the soil in order to support more life. If you’re attracted to the Arctic Lupine flower, you’ve got a lot going on! You’re juggling too much at once, or may be in transition with lots of change occurring in your life. Arctic Lupine enhances an experience of deep inner peace and calm. It gives us a sense of support, comfort and protection, which helps us feel secure enough to expand into who we truly are.

woods

About that I was absolutely flabbergasted! If there was anything missing in my life it was inner peace. I was in the midst of a part-time job, an internship, starting a photography business, + working on a freelance writing gig. All while adjusting to a completely new environment. It was A LOT. If there was anything I could benefit from, it was a magical elixir that could take me out of stressful moments + empower me to take care of these tasks with a calm mind + open heart. SIGN ME UP!

Shortly after, I received the happiest little package containing: INNER PEACE + a quartz crystal pendant.

I immediately spritzed some of the aura mist on my face. I took a deep breath + let myself experience this new aroma. Instantly, I felt an immense sense of calm energy. The micro beads of liquid sitting on my skin had a natural cooling effect. The scent completely captured me into a sweet, calm, peaceful state. I knew these spritzers were gonna be my new break from stress. My time to quiet all of the bouncing thoughts in my head, + just reconnect to a balanced state of mind, body + soul.

redclay

Now, about the elixir… I have serious anxiety about ingesting new things, so I was a little bit nervous about the elixir. I’m pretty much a control freak when it comes to medicine, alcohol, or anything that will even slightly alter my mental state. It can be obnoxious + irrational to other people, but I know I’m not the only person with this fear, so if you are anything like me, you’re probably skeptical about an elixir too! Let me say, after many days of mulling it over, I decided to just try it — children use these products for Pete’s sake!

What I experienced with the elixir was the exact opposite of anxiety. I felt a subtle, but powerful shift in my emotion. I didn’t have such sharp reactions to stressful life happenings because my body was being replenished. Because of this subtle shift + conscious effort, I was setting my intentions, making healthy decisions, + was more aware of my actions.

creek

The best way for me to describe it:

Imagine a morning where you make yourself a hot cup of coffee. You have time, so you decide to go for a peaceful walk in nature. With you, you bring water + a banana to balance the caffeine. Your soul is replenished. You’re feeling happy + ready to conquer your day.

Now, imagine a morning where you make yourself a hot cup of coffee. You’re running late so you just go straight to work. You’re so busy you don’t get to eat or drink anything for hours. You’re probably feeling jittery, on edge, + very negative.

This is the difference INNER PEACE flower essence products made in my life. Those conscious moments that I used the spritzers or put a couple of elixir drops in my water, I was able to think about WHY I was doing that. I was thinking about WHAT I wanted to be different in my life. The flower essences were naturally doing the rest. By consciously working WITH the calming scents, I improved my life tremendously.

Flowerevolution4.jpg

In this life-changing book you will learn about the transformative power of flower elixirs: how they remove the everyday static of life created by electronics, lack of nature time, stress + other energy-draining influences that we can’t see.

Discover how they inspire joy, help us sleep better, enhance confidence, uncover hidden talents + accelerate personal growth. Flower elixirs are like liquid chi ~ containing the energetic life force of the flowers; they travel through the acupuncture meridians, bringing us into balance (like an acupuncture treatment without the needles).

My favorite part? It’s full of exercises, reflections, rituals, recipes & projects, including flower baths, elixirs, mandalas, body oils, desserts, and more!

Right now, as a gift for you, Katie is offering up the first two chapters as a sneak peekplus gorgeous digital flower wallpapers so you can experience their visual healing powers on your phone or desktop.

Get the free chapters & floral wallpapers here!

One response to “How the Flowers You’re Attracted to Can Transform Your Life

  1. Pingback: TAY :: REFLECTIONS + DREAMS |·

Leave a Reply

