6 BABE MUSICIANS THAT HAVE MY HEART (and ears) RIGHT NOW!

girl listening to music

You know when you hear a song for the first time and…

  1. Feel so connected in a way that makes you feel like it was made for you…
  2. Want to learn the words IMMEJIATELY (said in Aussy accent) so that you can belt it out at the top of your lungs…
  3. Press repeat an infinite amount of times and it just gets better with each replay…

I think we all have those songs and those moments. Lately, I’ve been diiiigging on bands who are lead by female powerhouses. So, I put together a playlist of the songs that I am currently vibing with right now. Happy discovering…

{Life Size Ghosts x Mt. Wolf}

Mt. Wolf sounds like Sigur Rós, but with a female on lead vocals, and a pinch of electronic-ness. And I just love this moody + nostalgic music video. It’ll getcha.

{Breathless x Waxahatchee}

I’m a sucker for synth. And combined with this babes voice…it just gets me. And their name is so fun to say. 😉 It makes me want to put my hair in braids, decorate my face in white paint, and chant their name around a campfire with a purple smoke bomb.

{White T-Shirt x Ofelia K}

Even though her original version of this song is AMAZING, this remix just has my heart at the moment. Can’t stop grooving. It makes me feel sparkly. Love her sound? Check out her Hawk Fly Tiger Run + Bad Boys singles. So good.

{Don’t You Wait x Cloves}

Now for a slower pace, this song is gooorgeous. Her sound is like Birdy-meets-Adele-meets-Australian babe. This a total ‘put on the record player in your robe with a hot cup of tea in hand and slow dance in the kitchen‘ song.

{Oh My Love x Layla}

The perfect sound track to a love story.

{Empty Threat} CHVRCHES

Driving cross country through the desert with the top down (or windows down) with your hair blowing all over your face getting crazy tangled. Laughing with your best friends. Belting this out with your hands in the air. {This song would be perfect for that scenario}.

Hope you enjoyed my lady playlist! GIRLS!

– Naturally inspired. Locally aware. Universally beautiful. With love, Taylor.

Leave a Reply

