In The Woods

Big Rock Candy

In The Woods

In the woods I feel at peace.

The collection of opinions are silenced.

Refuge.

In the woods I am present.

I exist with the ancient statues of the Earth + her respectful inhabitants.

No worry can get to me for this is a simple society.

One not bothered with numbers.

Only a natural flow of existence.

Can I stay here?

Forever wandering. Forever filling my soul.

I need not competition.

I only desire peace.

In the woods.

– Naturally inspired. Locally aware. Universally beautiful. With love, Whitney.

One response to “In The Woods

Leave a Reply

