RID TOXINS FROM YOUR BEAUTY REGIMEN: 5 WAYS TO START

Think about all the products that you use to get ready in the morning; shampoo, conditioner, body wash, lotion, toothpaste, makeup, hair spray, deodorant, perfume, etc. Then ask yourself how many of those products are naturally made (without toxic chemicals or synthetic fragrances). As scary as it sounds, if you have not made the conscious decision to rid toxins from your beauty regimen, it is more than likely that most of your products contain ingredients that are very harmful to your health. If you are intrigued + wish to dive deeper into this subject, you should download this free guide. SO E Y E – O P E N I N G.

To help you start the big switch, we have put together a list of 5 products/brands to check out that are 100% natural, organic + chemical free!

image

 

+ Anointing Oil Perfume by LOTUSWEI: As devastating as it may be, it is time to toss your Chanel No. 5, Burberry + Tom Ford chemical juice. I sound terrible, but it’s freaking TRUE! I am a huge advocate for anything from LOTUSWEI, but these roll-on anointing oil perfumes are mood-enhancing, long-lasting + infused with the magic of flowers. Learn more about all the blends here.

IMG_1073

+ PiperWai Charcoal Creme Deodorant: My dad is a big fan of Shark Tank and was completely sold by Piperwai’s pitch on their appearance of the show. He instantly ordered 1 each for the whole fam. As weird as it is, I don’t really wear deodorant on the regular, but there are definitely days that I regret having this habit. I keep this little container in my backpack + it saves me on the days I get a little ripe (ew). It smells like crisp mountain air + menthol – totally refreshing + gender-neutral. And since it is packed with skin-conditioning ingredients, you can even use directly after shaving! Yay, no more bumpy red pits!

+ Innersense Organic Hair Care: I’ve used their shampoo, conditioner, leave-in-conditioner + texturizer and would recommend them all! Their hair care formulas are completely free of harsh chemicals, artificial fragrance, phthalates, and other dangerous additives. Think about it, you are putting these things onto your HEAD! The head that holds your genius noggin! I can’t un-see the image of rubbing toxic ingredients into my brain – so this switch is for L I F E! Not to mention, I am frequently asked by strangers what I do to my hair to make it look so healthy – in combination to not applying heat to my hair, Innersense is the answer.

kjaer weis paper thin

+ Foundation by Kjaer Weis: Since I am so bad at remembering to moisturize my face daily, this natural foundation has totally changed my skin. Formulated with sweet almond seed oil, coconut oil + jojoba oil, your skin is left feeling luxurious + radiant after application. I love that when I lightly apply this liquid powder to my face, it totally evens out my skin tone. And if I ever need to look a little extra polished, I just layer on a bit more and my skin looks flawless! I don’t really wear a lot of makeup, so paying $68 dollars for this compact foundation was a bit steep for my liking, but it has been so worth it. A little goes a long way, so it has lasted a long time!

+ LOLA Tampons: I was completely clueless about how bad mainstream tampons were for you; made with polyester or rayon (not natural fibers), synthetic odor neutralizers/fragrance, and may even contain bleach…BLEACH?! w.t.f. Considering the fact that your vagina is veryyy absorbent, that shit is freaky! I just ordered my first box subscription from Lola – completely customizable + delivered right to your door! I can’t wait to try.

What are some of your favorite natural products + brands? Share with us – we would love to give them a try! 

– Naturally inspired. Locally aware. Universally beautiful. With love, Taylor.

One response to “RID TOXINS FROM YOUR BEAUTY REGIMEN: 5 WAYS TO START

  1. Great post! It’s so important to bring awareness to the myriad of toxins, poisons and chemicals loaded in our every day cosmetics. They are hiding absolutely everywhere. Our campaign is designed to educate and inform cosmetic consumers about the presence of these chemicals and offer up a few alternatives. I’m going to check out some of the ones that you posted, they look great and by the sounds of your reviews they work pretty well too! Have a look at some of our posts prettytoxicblog.wordpress.com for some more toxic free makeup inspo 🙂 SC

    Like

Leave a Reply

