BORING TO BOHO WITH 2 BUCKS

If you know me, you know that I am pretty obsessed with thrifting – addicted to the high of finding the next frugaliscious steal. But I’ve got some positive news: I have been practicing a lot of control by limiting my buys to the style of home I am wanting to achieve. I used to be all over the place with decor, collecting a whole bunch of things that didn’t really accent each other stylishly at home. Lately, since I have been vibing with the Bohemian style (thanks to The Jungalow’s Instagram feed), I have restrained my buys to only items that accent a boho collection.

While trying to incorporate more color, patterns and plants in my indoor living space, I discovered a super fun decor hack using thrifted baskets! Let’s face it, the beautiful + unique plant pots that are ‘in’ right now are pretty pricey. So rather than buying a pot that my green friends may outgrow, I have opted to sticking with the cheap plastic pots you can snag for just a few dollars and decorating the vessel with fun and colorful woven baskets that I have thrifted! I found the one below at Goodwill for $1.99!

Since the pot does have a hole in the bottom, I have also made sure to place a glass plate at the bottom of the basket to prevent any water damage.

Do you have any secrets to thrifting? Boho decor hacks or DIY’s? Share with us in the comments below!

– Naturally inspired. Locally aware. Universally beautiful. With love, Taylor.

Leave a Reply

