BOOK TALK: SOUL TO SOUL

Even after all this time, the sun never says to the earth, ‘You owe me.’ Look what happens with a love like that, it lights the whole sky.

The Sun Never Says by Hafiz

IMG_2289

I mentioned this book a few months ago in the I Am Spirit post by our Guest Writer Bri Wolfgang. As soon as I got home after she introduced me to this book, I hopped onto Amazon and ordered it immediately. It has become a daily ritual of mine to set aside time in the morning or night to sit down with this book and open it to a random page and read the first passage that resonates with me. 99% of the time, I am taken aback at how personally and intimately I can relate to the reading. It is like a meditative Tarot reading, without having to interpret anything but the words.

If Garrison is in the room, I will read it out loud and we will talk about what we think the message means to the each of us. I love doing this – it’s pretty amazing how the exact same story can strike a completely different cord with another person. Or, on different days, I even find myself receiving a totally different message from a story I have read before.

Want to try out a form of daily special message delivery but prefer having it available on your phone? I recommend LOTUSWEI‘s Special Message feature in their app and #TruthBomb by Danielle LaPorte!

What are some of your favorite books, cards or apps for special messages + readings? Share with us in the comments below!

– Naturally inspired. Locally aware. Universally beautiful. With love, Taylor.

Leave a Reply

