Day Trip to San Diego

image

Spontaneity is a condition I wish I could let take over my body more often. But sometimes it’s hard to float with the currents of the wind when you have schedules and commitments to abide to. This past weekend, my boyfriend Garrison and I drove to San Diego overnight to meet up with his best friend Cliff who was in town for the weekend. I met Cliff’s girlfriend, sisters and mom for the first time and spent the entire day exploring San Diego with their amazing company. What we managed to pack into one day blows me away.

imageimageimage

We hiked Torrey Pines.

imageimageimageimageimageimageimageWe biked the entire Pacific Beach Boardwalk.

imageimageimageimageimageAfter an authentic Mexican dinner, we ended the night with a bonfire on Coronado. We told stories, laughed uncontrollably, and sang to each other until the beach closed for the evening. I couldn’t have asked for a better mini vacation, or a better adventure crew.

imageimageimage– Naturally inspired. Locally aware. Universally beautiful. With love, Taylor.

2 responses to “Day Trip to San Diego

Leave a Reply

