Aries Mist – After Sun Moisturizer

IMG_9726Aries (like me) are the first sign of the zodiac. We are true fire signs; intuitive, born to love, positive, and passionate. But at times, we can be impatient and stubborn, and last Sunday is the perfect example of this. With the sun peaking through the curtains, I eventually woke up around 10:00 (okay, maybe like- 11:30) and met my other half, Sean, at the beach near our house. Being that I had slept way later than planned, you can imagine the rush I was in to get my butt down there. I wanted to soak up as much sun as possible, so I could finally stop looking like one of Edward Cullen’s relatives.

IMG_9735

So I stumbled to put a beach bag together of everything I needed and ran out of the house. Once I finally arrived, I gathered what I thought were all of the necessities from the car and was on my way down a long, over-grown path through the jungle that eventually lead to the beach. I was bobbing and weaving through vines, spider webs and the scariest bees you will ever see. I swear, once I got to where I was headed I was grateful for the ‘Castaway’ experience, but I wasn’t in a rush to do it all over again. This is basically how I ended up “stranded” on a beach without any sunscreen. Needless to say, I have never felt more like a ‘fire sign’ in my life, which is what inspired me to create my very own ‘Aries Mist’!

IMG_9736

The mixture of soothing coconut milk and refreshing cucumber juice makes my over-exposed skin feel so relieved (great anti-inflammatory) while the rosewater revives all of the moisture I had lost. Seeing the difference the ‘Aries Mist’ has on my skin is impressive and now I am always sure to keep it on hand, in case I ever get myself into another hot situation. For your own ‘Aries Mist’ follow the recipe below:

IMG_9729

YIELDS: approximately 1 cup

NEED: strainer or cheesecloth, 8-ounce lid with jar, spray bottle

  • 1 medium-size cucumber, chopped
  • ¼ cup coconut milk
  • ¼ cup old-fashioned rosewater
  • ¼ cup aloe vera juice

Wash & chop your cucumber, place it inside the cheesecloth and squeeze out the juice. Then, pour the cucumber juice into a jar along with the coconut milk, rosewater and aloe vera juice. Close the lid tightly and shake well to thoroughly mix ingredients. Pour some of the mixture into the spray bottle of your choice and store the remainder in the jar. Shake well before you apply to affected areas. Once it is bottled up, you can store it in your refrigerator to keep it cool and fresh (up to one week). Enjoy & please always remember how important it really is to protect your skin when out in the sun!

IMG_9738

– Naturally inspired. Locally aware. Universally beautiful. With love, Kerri.

One response to “Aries Mist – After Sun Moisturizer

Leave a Reply

