Sun, Moon, Rising

imageHave you ever read your horoscope and thought to yourself, this sounds nothing like me at all? Well, this has happened to me quite often. I remember when I was younger, I would impatiently wait each month for whatever teen magazine I was obsessed with at the time to arrive, and once it did I would tear the pages open and immediately skip ahead about 40+ pages straight to the horoscope section. Yet after all this excitement, I would at times be left disappointed after observing my monthly reading only to find I feel no connection to the words written on the page, what-so-ever. It was only until I got a bit older, and my fascination in all things metaphysical grew to what it is now, that I learned that your astrological reading is way more in depth than just reading what applies to your ‘star sign’ (sun sign).

image

Did you know we have many other sign titles such as a moon sign and rising sign, too? This is why you may know someone of the very same sun sign but still be so different from one another. In order to know your moon and rising signs, let first make sure you know your sun sign. Sure, you might know that you are a Capricorn or a Virgo for example, because the zodiac calendar says you are. But what’s behind the names? In short terms, our Sun sign describes our character; our essential qualities. Our Moon sign on the other hand, describes our emotional, instinctual selves and our Rising (Ascendent) sign describes the façade we show others.

image

I personally have felt a strong connection to the moon for as long as I can remember, and since I am a pretty sensitive and emotional person, it all makes sense! If you are emotional like me, you will probably recognize some of your moon sign qualities before any others too. What I think makes our moon signs so unique and special and honest to me is that they represent the part of ourselves that we rarely show to others. They represent our instinctual selves and the part of us that we only share to the like hearted. They take our vulnerability of true self and put it into words that help ourselves understand our savage hearts and raw emotions.

imageI am an Aries sun, my Moon is in Leo, and my Rising sign is Cancer. When I do my full readings, almost every time my jaw is dropped in amazement on how accurate the reading really is. Use the links above to try yours. You never know, you may gain some more insight on why you do the things you do, what makes you react to things the way you do.. And the next time you are outside at night, face your chest towards the moon, clothes your eyes, calm your mind and bask in the true beauty and power of the moons glow.

My thoughts are stars I can’t fathom into constellations. – John Green

– Naturally inspired. Locally aware. Universally beautiful. With love, Kerri.

2 responses to “Sun, Moon, Rising

  1. Such beautiful editing! I love the lunar horizon. I felt the same about horoscopes growing up, and also became much more interested after learning my sun, moon and rising sign! Gorgeous post. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: 10 THINGS TO DO BY YOURSELF |·

Leave a Reply

