Dreamers of the Day

Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds wake in the day to find it is vanity; but the dreamers of the day are dangerous, for they act their dreams with open eyes to make it possible. – T.E. Lawrence

night silhoette

Even though the nighttime sky is hard to see clearly when living in a city, it doesn’t change the fact that I am dazed in wonder every time I look up at night. “Why are we here?” is a mystery that people have been pondering from the beginning of existence. Isn’t that the ultimate question we should all be trying to answer?

Life is a journey of discovering ourselves, the structure of life and what it means to be. Much, much more (obviously), but to me, that is essentially where I find my purpose. Contemplating the wonders and mysteries of the universe is something we all need to consciously do more on a regular basis.

meby fire

Because we live in a society where we are constantly bombarded with so much distraction, we put this way of thinking on the back burner. We so easily forget that our brains are one of the most complex structures known to man. We tend to overlook the night sky and do not spend enough time pondering the stars and the infinite space existing before our eyes. We ignore the fact that our bodies are energy existing in an attraction-based world.

As an artist and member of society, I find purpose and fulfillment in encouraging consciousness that forces others to ponder on the phenomenon of what it means to be the way that I do.

– Naturally inspired. Locally aware. Universally beautiful. With love, Taylor.

2 responses to “Dreamers of the Day

  1. Beautiful post. Growing up(and still growing) it was always so important to me to keep in touch with the nature and discover the worlds natural wonders, discover myself, and discover us. Then there are times (such as now) where I get too caught up with the everyday hustle that I forget to take a break and look up. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. This post really just made me want to go camping. Get out of the city, off the paved roads, out to where I can’t hear the party on Mill all night. I love being out in nature – just you and the natural universe. Nice post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

