SXSW 2015, who’s with me?

I love film. I love music. And I love interactive systems. Is there a festival that tackles all three categories? YES. SXSW is a festival that promotes, connects, and inspires professionals in the music, film and interactive industries. The next festival takes place next year in March, lasting from the 13th to the 22nd. (My birthday is on the 12th… Combine with birthday celebrations? Yes please! Start 23 off with a bang.)

Screen Shot 2014-11-02 at 1.16.33 PM

I am completely obsessed with the marriage of moving picture and sound and how they each influence the emotions portrayed within the other. This reason alone is why I started using video as my main outlet for artistic expression. My dream job is to create short movies, with my scriptwriting partner in crime Whitney Manis, that also act as music videos for musical artists. With intermedia art as my major, I have gained experience in conceptually connecting video, sound, photography, performance, and sculpture. I feel that this experience combined with my love of video, music and interactivity, places me to land somewhere within this industry.

Hey Austin! See you in March.

– Naturally inspired. Locally aware. Universally beautiful. With love, Taylor.

Leave a Reply

