Live for the Little Moments

Little moments can have a feeling and a texture that is very real. – Ralph Fiennes

You know these moments? The ones that make you feel like you are dancing when you are sitting completely still. The ones that make your body release some happy tears and laugh uncontrollably at how silly you feel for crying. They come at the most unexpected times, in the most unexpected places.

jamMany of us get caught up in our conditioned lifestyles that we forget to manifest energy into these little moments. School. Work. Pay bills. Beep, boop, bop. It’s so robotic when you fall into this routine and forget to ponder about what life is really about. I find it so shocking that so many people are caught up in mindlessly refreshing their social media feeds, watching TV, etc, and put aside the good stuff – the walks around the neighborhood at night to roam the familiar, but in darkness, and ponder the moon and the stars and the infinite space behind them.

meetandcheese1

Well, one of these moments happened to me the other night. I had put together a midnight snack for my boyfriend, Garrison, and I to munch on while we watch reruns of New Girl on Netflix (per my demand). He was outside with the dogs and I went to tell him the food was ready and when I walked outside the weather was too perfect that we decided to just sit outside in candlelight and eat our snack. I put on a song that my sister had just sent me to listen to and *cue magic dust sound* the little moment began.

It completely engulfed me and I only have a few images to show for it because once I felt it begin, I put the camera down to actually enjoy it and capture the images with my memory instead. The overwhelming sensation of the feels all happened in the midst of a high stress week that I was in the middle of at the time. It was all a pinch to wake up in the moment to appreciate all that I have. The rest of the night, my heart smiled so big that it hurt.

– Naturally inspired. Locally aware. Universally beautiful. With love, Taylor.

Leave a Reply

