I Put a Spell on You

and now youre mine

Ever since the grocery stores started displaying their pumpkins, I’ve been antsy to get carving. My boyfriend and I currently have about 10 pumpkins lying around the house because every time we would go to the store, we would fall in love with at least one, unable to leave without it.

you can't stopThe constant reminder of all the pumpkins around had us talking about carving almost every day, but the vibe never seemed to fit just right. We’ve always had something else that we had to take care of or our schedules never matched up. But the other night, while scrolling through the channels to find something to watch, I noticed one of my favorite childhood movies was about to begin. One of those movies that I have watched so many times that I can literally recite all the lines of each character, by heart. HOCUS POCUS. Nothing could have set the mood better.

and now youre goneSo we laid out some newspaper, gave the dogs a baby pumpkin to play with, opened up a bottle of wine, and got to carving. Once finished, we set them out by the entry gate and, of course, had to take pictures of our creations before the Phoenix heat started to wilt the faces we had given the pumpkins. Not paying attention to what setting my camera was on, I snapped a picture and what happened entertained us for probably the next hour. Now, go get some pumpkins and get carving! Ready. Set. Go.

my whammy

and now youre mine

– Naturally inspired. Locally aware. Universally beautiful. With love, Taylor.

One response to “I Put a Spell on You

  1. I LOVE this movie! I wish it was on every day in October. Whoever created that movie gets anyone in the spooky mood to carve pumpkins and create magical Halloween things! Great pumpkins!

    Like

Leave a Reply

